World's Oldest Fledgling

The blog of Stephanie Wardrop, Y A Author

I’m on Dear Teen Me Today!

on June 25, 2013

Image

As the commercial says, depression hurts, especially when you’re a kid.  So I give my depressed teen self a little pep talk over at Dear Teen Me today. I’m nervous about it, because it’s probably the most honest thing I’ve ever written.  Kind of like living out all those nightmares in which I stumble into some public space and realize too late that I have forgotten to put on a shirt. Or anything else but pants. But if it helps any sad kids see the light at the end of the tunnel that is so hard to catch sometimes, even if you squint really hard, then it is worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

