World's Oldest Fledgling

The blog of Stephanie Wardrop, Y A Author

Attention, Doodlers! Contest alert!

on June 19, 2013

Now that Book 2 of the Snark and Circumstance series is out,Image

 

I have to start thinking about the release of Book 3, Pride and Prep School, in August.

In this installment, among other things, Georgia becomes a baker to the stars — her friends’ punk rock band, The Cryptic Pigs from Hell.  She also applies her fierce doodling skills to creating an awesome logo for the band’s t-shirts and CDs (if anyone still plays them?).

The only problem.  I do not possess fierce doodling skills.  So I am calling on you to send me your best illustration of a cryptic pig from hell.  In return, I will feature your drawings on this blog and others when the book releases, garnering you fame and fortune beyond your wildest imagination.*  So send me pics of your cryptic pigs to my Facebook page or my Twitter feed and we’ll pick some winners to be featured on some blogs AND win copies of the series.

Here is an example, Imagefound by Googling “devil pig”. It’s by @Bannerwega from Dreamstime.com. Now show me what YOU can do!

Happy doodling!

*This may be a slight exaggeration.

One response to “Attention, Doodlers! Contest alert!

  1. Laurie says:

    Keep us posted on deadlines! This looks fun! And I love the Devil Pig idea. : )

    -Laurie

Leave a Reply

